Rock Band 4 Celebrates 10 Years with Returning Tracks

Rock Band 4 Celebrates 10 Years with Returning Tracks

2017 is a big year for a lot of games. So many anniversaries are being celebrated. One of them is Rock Band’ s. Can you believe this rhythm game is already 10? To pay tribute to past installments, Harmonix will be gradually adding more songs from the Rock Band back catalog as Rock Band 4 DLC. Three of the January 4 additions pay tribute to past games.

Here are the past Rock Band songs making a comeback in Rock Band 4 this week. Each one is $2.

  • Lego Rock Band’ s “Swing, Swing” from The All-American Rejects
  • Rock Band’ s “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” from Blue Oyster Cult
  • Rock Band 2’ s “Carry on Wayward Son” from Kansas

Of course, some more general songs are also available this week. Here are the rest of the tracks from this weeks’ Rock Band 4 DLC lineup.

  • “A-Yo” by Lady Gaga
  • “Applause” by Lady Gaga
  • “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)” by Omi
  • “Dead Memories” by Slipknot
  • “The Edge of Glory” by Lady Gaga
  • “Hold the Line” by Toto
  • “Some Nights” by Fun.
  • “The Stage” by Avenged Sevenfold
  • “Trust” by Megadeth

“The Stage,” “Trust,” and “Dead Memories” are also available bundled together in the More Metal Pack 1 for $5.50

This is great news. Know why? Because I can’t imagine a Rock Band game without “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” in it. Go pick up that song ASAP!

Source: Harmonix

To top