Lego Star Wars Cheats & Cheat Codes

Qui-Gon Jinn and Darth Maul dueling in Lego Star Wars

Lego Star Wars Cheats & Cheat Codes

Following the story of the Star Wars prequel trilogy, Lego Star Wars: The Video Game stands out in the Lego Star Wars franchise. Released in 2005 shortly before Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith, the video game set the tone for the massively popular genre of Lego video games. The game takes the player on an exciting and sometimes hilarious adventure through the Star Wars prequel trilogy. Developed by Traveller’s Tales, the game is available to play on the Xbox, PlayStation 2, Windows, Nintendo GameCube, and Game Boy Advance. 

Lego Star Wars: The Video Game became an immediate success after its release, selling well over six million copies worldwide as of 2009. The video game spawned a series of six games, the popular Lego genre of video games, and over 50 million sales.

Lego Star Wars: The Video Game Premise

Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker dueling.
The game follows the story of the prequel trilogy closely.

Lego Star Wars: The Video Game follows the prequel trilogy of the Star Wars film franchise. Players are taken on a harrowing mission through scenes from The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, and Revenge of the Sith. Players have to battle enemies such as clones and droids, solve puzzles, and even compete in the infamous pod race. 

[lasso rel="amzn-meta-quest-3-128gb-breakthrough-mixed-reality-powerful-performance-asgards-wrath-2-bundle" id="175390"]

Lego Star Wars: The Video Game features an additional chapter and level from the opening scene of Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope. This gave a taste for the upcoming game released a year later that focuses on the original trilogy. 

Dex’s Diner is the setting of the hub room. This is the area where players can use the coins, also known as studs, that they have collected to purchase items. These items range from unlockable characters to hints and even cheats. Therefore, cheats and cheat codes are a part of the main game’s features and are encouraged to be used by the developers.

Lego Star Wars: The Video Game Playable Characters

Lego Star Wars: The Video Game features an extensive amount of content. It would be no surprise that playable and unlockable characters would be included, as the Star Wars universe is extensive. The game includes an impressive 56 playable characters on the main consoles such as GameCube, PlayStation, and Xbox. A few of the most popular unlockable characters include:

  • Qui-Gon Jinn – A Jedi master wielding a green lightsaber. Master of Obi-Wan Kenobi
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi – Padawan of Qui-Gon Jinn and wields a blue lightsaber. Later, he took on Anakin Skywalker as his padawan. He is later featured in the second installment of the game series.
  • Anakin Skywalker – Padawan to Obi-Wan Kenobi, he later marries Padmé, Queen of Naboo. He later joins the dark side, becoming the infamous Darth Vader.
  • Yoda – Jedi Grand Master born on the planet Coruscant. He is from an unknown species of small, green humanoids, and he wields a green lightsaber. 

List of Titles in the Lego Star Wars Series

characters in an arena in Lego Star Wars
Lego Star Wars: The Video Game spawned an extensive series of six titles.

As mentioned earlier, Lego Star Wars: The Video Game was the first of a long line of successful Lego video games based on popular movies. Following the massive popularity of the first game, Traveller’s Tales decided to release several other video games based on the original Star Wars trilogy. After the sequel trilogy was released, the developers made multiple games surrounding that trilogy as well. Here is a list of all Lego Star Wars games released:

  • Lego Star Wars: The Video Game (2005)
  • Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy (2006)
  • Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga (2007)
  • Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (2011)
  • Lego Star Wars The Force Awakens (2016)
  • Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (2022)

Lego Star Wars Cheat Codes

To use cheat codes in Lego Star Wars: The Video Game, you must first visit Dexter Jettster in the game hub. Behind the counter, you want to select the “enter code” menu option. From there, simply enter your desired cheat code. There are two main categories of cheat codes — character cheat codes and extras cheat codes. It is important to note that character cheat codes only unlock a character, and do not automatically allow a player to use that character. The character will still need to be purchased with the right amount of studs. However, extras are free and unlocked for all players once the cheat code is entered. Below is a list of unlockable characters and extras, as well as the cheat code for them.  


[lasso rel="amzn-meta-quest-3-128gb-breakthrough-mixed-reality-powerful-performance-asgards-wrath-2-bundle" id="175390"]

987UYR = Battle Droid
LA811Y = Boba Fett
F8B4L6 = Clone
14PGMN = Count Dooku

H35TUX = Darth Maul
A32CAM = Darth Sidious
VR832U = Disguised Clone
DH382U = Droideka
SF321Y = General Grievous
19D7NB = Geonosian
ZTY392 = Grievous’ Bodyguard
U63B2A = Gonk Droid
PL47NH = Jango Fett

DP55MV = Ki-Adi Hundi
CBR954 = Kit Fisto
A725X4 = Luminara
MS952L = Mace Windu (Episode III)
92UJ7D = Padme
R840JU = PK Droid
BEQ82H = Princess Leia
L54YUK = Rebel Trooper
PP43JX = Royal Guard
EUW862 = Shaak Ti
XZNR21 = Super Battle Droid


NR37W1 = Silly Blasters
L449HD = Classic Blasters
IG72X4 = Big Blasters
SHRUB1 = Brushes
PUCEAT = Tea Cups
LD116B = Minikit Detector
RP924W = Moustaches
YD77GC = Purple
MS999Q = Silhouettes
4PR28U = Invincible

Lego Star Wars Cheat Codes FAQ

Do I have to install any software or hardware to use cheats?

Cheats and cheat codes are a feature of the main game implemented by the developer. This is good news since players do not have to use something like an emulator or Action Replay device to use cheat codes. They are a feature of the game and encouraged by the developers. Simply go to Dexter’s Diner, the main hub, and enter the desired code in the “enter code” menu. 

Are there differences between the console version and the Game Boy Advance version?

Yes, the Game Boy Advance version has fewer playable characters, mainly. However, there are other differences as well. The Game Boy Advance version has fewer chapters, with Attack of the Clones only having three. These differences are mainly for the sake of portability due to the Game Boy Advance’s limitations compared to consoles such as PlayStation, Xbox, and GameCube.

Who is the most expensive character to unlock?

The most expensive character is General Grievous. He can be unlocked with the code SF321Y and can be purchased with a whopping 200,000 studs.

[lasso rel="amzn-meta-quest-3-128gb-breakthrough-mixed-reality-powerful-performance-asgards-wrath-2-bundle" id="175390"]
To top