Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite Roster Likely Leaked

Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite Roster Likely Leaked

Another day, another big leak. This time, Capcom’s beans have been spilled by a source who is no stranger to Capcom bean-spilling. Ryce, a NeoGAF member with a history of accurate Marvel vs Capcom leaks, has dumped the whole Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite roster, minus one and most of the DLC.

Assuming the leak is accurate, the launch roster will be 28 characters, with 14 on each side. Most of the characters are returning faces from the last game, with a few newcomers. Trailers have already shown many of the Marvel characters have been updated to fit more in with the Marvel Studios movie universe, however. The full list is as follows:


  • Arthur
  • Chris
  • Chun-Li
  • Dante
  • Firebrand
  • Jedah
  • Monster Hunter
  • Morrigan
  • Nemesis
  • Ryu
  • Spencer
  • Strider Hiryu
  • X


  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Doctor Strange
  • Gamora
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Man
  • Nova
  • Rocket/Groot
  • Spider-Man
  • Thanos
  • Thor
  • Ultron

Ryce also noted that, with respect to Rocket/Groot, “This is how the character was named to me; I’m not sure if it’s just Rocket Raccoon with Groot assists or a redesigned character actually called Rocket/Groot.” He also notes further in the NeoGAF thread that, in addition to Sigma who has been officially announced as DLC, it’s also expected that Black Panther and Venom will be eventually included. There is also no word on who the missing Capcom character is, although Ryce expects another returning character like Frank West.

Source: NeoGAF

To top